• 1

Disability Awareness Week 2015 June 7- June 12

Break Barriers. Open Doors: for a fully inclusive society.

Winners for the Disability Awareness Week Awards

  1. The Minister Responsible for Persons with Disabilities Award – Vicky Orlias (Fort Good Hope)
  2. The NWT Disabilities Council Award – Special Olympics Head Coaches
  3. The Canadian Council of Persons with Disabilities (C.C.D.) Award – Lynda Thickett (Fort Smith)
  4. NWT Human Rights Commission Accessibility Award– Ptarmigan Inn (Hay River)

Thank you to everyone that was nominated!